Board of Directors

2019 SJC Horse Council Board of Directors

  • President – Donna Colee 904-814-7350 email
  •  VP – Bridgitte Cerasale
  • Secretary – Tira Clyce
  •  Treasurer – Terri Perreault
  • Ali Smith
  • Van Baker
  • Lance Baker
  • Beverly Foster
  • Judy Simms



Donna Colee
Donna Colee is a  lifelong native of St Augustine. Her  involvement with the St Johns County Horse Council began when a group formed and rallied together to fight for the right to continue horseback riding on the beach. Not only has she  been a member ever since, she has  filled many rolls as a volunteer and board member, including current position as Treasurer. Donna has a passion for family, community, and animals of all types, with a slight lean towards horses.

Donna shared her reason for agreeing to run for SJCHC President…”I have  seen the Equestrian Center grow from a low-lying field to a facility that can and does host horse shows and educational events; and is equipped with a 24-stall barn, community center, 2 arenas, a round pen, 4 day use stalls, dressage ring (near completion), and a facility that, as a member, is open to each and every one of you. My continued support of the SJCHC is one that will insure the mission to promote, defend, and propagate equestrian interests in St Johns County will continue.”

Bridgitte Cerasale
Bridgitte Cerasale has been training horses and teaching riders for over 15 years. Bridgitte began training under one of the premier AQHA trainers in the Northeast. There she learned to break two year olds in addition to putting the finishing touches on show horses while also teaching hunter lessons. Bridgitte is able to adapt to each horse and rider’s specific needs. In addition to her experience, Bridgitte enhanced her skills by studying for her degree in Agriculture Sales and Service with an Equine Management Certificate while completing her Bachelors in Business. 

Bridgitte shared her reason for agreeing to run for SJCHC Vice President:  “Recently I have been donating my time and knowledge as a 4-H leader and on the Board of the St Johns County Horse Council. As a part of the SJCHC, I have  been instrumental in creating NE FL Open Pleasure Circuit where riders can come to a relaxed schooling show and enhance their skills.”


Our 2018 Board

President:  Ali Smith  904-588-8017
VP: Van Baker
Secretary:  Tina Sommer
Treasurer:  Donna Colee
Beverly Foster
Terri Perreault
Judy Simms